Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Attention A T users. To access the combo box on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Press the alt key and then the down arrow. 2. Use the up and down arrows to navigate this combo box. 3. Press enter on the item you wish to view. This will take you to the page listed.
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

Veterans Affairs Acquisition Academy (VAAA)


Why Continuous Learning Training?

Leaning row of colorful books

Professional learning by acquisition workforce members serves to improve the outcome of Federal procurements and benefits the public interest.  Regular participation in continuous learning activities enhances the skills of acquisition professionals, affords them opportunities for professional growth, and improves the quality of services rendered.

The Program Management School (PMS) provides the acquisition workforce with a variety of course options to earn Continuous Learning Points (CLPs) that fulfill the training/education requirements for maintaining certification.

To maintain a FAC-P/PM, program and project managers are required to earn 80 CLPs every two years, beginning with the date of their certification.

To maintain a FAC-COR, Contracting Officer’s Representatives are required to earn a minimum of the following CLPs beginning with the date of their certification:

  • Level I - 8 hours of CLPs every 2 years,
  • Level II - 40 hours of CLPs every 2 years,
  • Level III - 40 hours of CLPs every 2 years.

Acquisition career managers (ACMs) monitor the continuous learning requirements for individuals holding FAC-P/PM or FAC-COR certification to ensure they meet these requirements.  It is the individual’s responsibility to ensure that his/her continuous learning requirements are met.

General guidance on continuous learning is available from the Office of Federal Procurement Policy.  Additional details about the CLP requirements for each Federal Acquisition Certification (FAC) area can be found on the Certification pages.